Summer Music Entertainment at CityWalk

Summer_Series_2014_-_CW_homepage_image_790x405Universal CityWalk is Southern California’s ultimate summer destination for free, live entertainment as the “5 Towers” stage heats up with an array of musical performances and dance nights every Thursday, Saturday and Sunday, beginning Thursday, July 10 and continuing through Sunday, August 31, 2014.


The popular “Music Spotlight Series” returns to center stage, showcasing an eclectic mix of talented artists from industry favorites to emerging stars on Thursday nights. Saturday night dance fever gives guests a chance to show-off their moves and learn new steps with choreographed lessons, while community acts and Latin flavor, including the annual “Descarga en CityWalk con Telemundo y mun2,” round out weekend fun on Sundays.
Non-stop summer entertainment continues at the CityWalk Cinemas where guests can catch the latest blockbuster movie and enjoy one of L.A.’s best movie-going experiences. Parking is only $2 with the purchase of a movie ticket; rebates are provided at the box office.

The “5 Towers” stage at Universal CityWalk is Los Angeles’ free premier open-air concert venue which is host to a multitude of performances by some of today’s most influential artists, including Jason DeRulo, CeeLo Green, John Legend, Justin Bieber, Carly Rae Jepson, Ludacris, Tyrese Gibson, Wiz Khalifa, 2 Chainz and Good Charlotte.

More information on Universal CityWalk’s $2 Movie Parking and the summer “Music Spotlight Series,” including a full performance schedule, are available at www.CityWalkHollywood.com. Regular updates also can be found on CityWalk’s Twitter @CityWalkLA, Facebook page Universal CityWalk Hollywood and Instagram @CityWalkLA.

Universal CityWalk is Southern California’s dynamic entertainment, dining and shopping destination that reflects the area’s rich cultural diversity. The iconic open-air leisure and nightlife complex provides “Always Unexpected” entertainment options and has served as a prototype for similar destinations. Universal CityWalk includes the high-tech concert venue, “5 Towers,” L.A.’s best movie-going experience at the Universal Cinemas and unique venues such as the Jon Lovitz Comedy Club, Infusion Lounge, iFly indoor skydiving and mechanical bull-riding at Saddle Ranch Chop House.

SCHEDULE OF SUMMER ENTERTAINMENT:

All events will take place from 6-9pm (note: subject to change)

Thursday, July 10 – Danity Kane – multi-platinum, all-girl pop group

Saturday, July 12 – Local radio station Power 106 – hosts live remote and station giveaway

Sunday, July 13 – West Los Angeles Children’s Choir

Thursday, July 17 – Megan Nicole – YouTube pop sensation

Saturday, July 19 – Local radio station 102.7 KIIS-FM – hosts live remote and station giveaway

Sunday, July 20 – The Mariachi Divas – multi-award winner, including Latin Grammys

Thursday, July 24 – Jana Kramer – country singer and actress known for “One Tree Hill”

Saturday, July 26 – National Dance Day – Flash Mob America will teach choreography to guests and capture video to celebrate National Dance Day at CityWalk

Sunday, July 27 – Gospel Night – local gospel choirs

Thursday, July 31 – Project 46 – electronic dance music DJ act

Saturday, August 2 – Local radio station 97.1 AMP Radio– hosts live remote and station giveaway

Sunday, August 3 – School of Rock – the Burbank chapter

Thursday, August 7 – Heffron Drive – pop/rock group with lead singer Kendall Schmidt of “Big Time Rush”

Saturday, August 9 – J & J Soulful Steps – 90-minute line-dancing lesson

Sunday, August 10 – Descarga – annual series from Telemundo and Mun2 featuring today’s top Latin acts

Thursday, August 14 – EC Twins – electronic dance music duo

Saturday, August 16 – J & J Soulful Steps – 90-minute line-dancing lesson

Sunday, August 17 – USC Thornton School of Music

Thursday, August 21 – Nadia Ali – trance/electronic dance music artist

Saturday, August 23 – J & J Soulful Steps – 90-minute line-dancing lesson

Sunday, August 24 – Descarga – annual series from Telemundo and Mun2 featuring today’s top Latin acts

Thursday, August 28 – Far East Movement – hip-hop group

Saturday, August 30 – World of Dance featuring JabbaWockeeZ – season one winner of “America’s Best Dance Crew”

Sunday, August 31 – Descarga – annual series from Telemundo and Mun2 featuring today’s top Latin acts

TPAers, do you enjoy free concerts at CityWalk? Will you visit the entertainment complex this summer to check out the live bands? Share your thoughts with us below and have a hot summer here in LA!

This entry was posted in Home Page, Home Page Slider, News and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

TPAers, Join the Discussion...